Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
The John Byrne Forum
Byrne Robotics > The John Byrne Forum << Prev Page of 14 Next >>
Topic: Deadlines and Schedules (Topic Closed Topic Closed) Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Grumpy Old Guy

Posted: 27 July 2006 at 10:18am | IP Logged | 1  

...show of hands, how many here ever worked for Don Daley?...

I worked with Don. And believe it or not, he was a paragon of timeliness compared to some I worked with later! Remember, the first issue of XHY, which had been sitting in the drawer finished for something like five months shipped late because of editorial incompetence! A year later, this was repeated with the 12th issue!

Back to Top profile | search

Ted Pugliese
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 27 July 2006 at 10:22am | IP Logged | 2  

Does the painter know "who" you are or care?  I am curious because I used to be a painter (like my father was) and could only imagine going to the job and finding you there.  BTW, I used to work for my dad's old partner on all the big jobs in Miami.  Millionaire homes on Star Island and such.  If you lived there, JB, you may have ended up using us.  I remember one job, Mrs. Bregenzer (old Penn steel money), with guest quarters and a Rolls on Star Island with Dolphins jumping in the back.  As a kid (18-19), I was so impressed.  But I digress...
Back to Top profile | search | www

Adam T Hughes
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 27 July 2006 at 10:32am | IP Logged | 3  

I was forwarded this by a friend, so I felt the need to join up and say something, partly to quash rumors.

First up, "Then you read that Adam Hughes is going to do a monthly".  Ouch.  Not sure if that puppy I ran over last week was Chuck's, but now I'm thinking it was...