Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
The John Byrne Forum
Byrne Robotics > The John Byrne Forum << Prev Page of 16 Next >>
Topic: Bruce/Caitlyn (Topic Closed Topic Closed) Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 08 June 2015 at 7:32am | IP Logged | 1  

I think some of you are trying oversimplifying this. Sexual orientation might not boil down into a single answer. I have met people for which their sexual orientation seemed genetic (the ambiguity is mine since I am not a doctor). I have known people that made a choice to be gay due to their repeated attempts at heterosexual behavior ending unsuccessfully. For some it may be choice and others might have genetic or hormonal compositions steering them.
Back to Top profile | search

Anthony J Lombardi
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 08 June 2015 at 8:01am | IP Logged | 2  

As I think I have made clear many times, my whole "philosophy" comes down to Consenting Adults. Let people be and do whatever they want, as long as nobody gets hurt. But the sideshow surrounding Jenner, and some of the choices he seems to be making -- this is bread and circuses.
~~~~~~~~~~
 My child and I have had different opinions on the matter. She thinks this is a great thing that Jenner has done. I'm not so sure of it.  

While I think it could be a good thing if a public figure came out about this. People would listen and it could be helpful to others. But the show that Caitlyn Jenner is putting on is creating a circus. Which I think ultimately is going to do more harm. 

When I first heard that Bruce Jenner was transgender. I thought okay here is Mr Wheaties himself a clean cut guy. If anyone was going to be the face of this issue. You can't go wrong with an olympic gold winner. 
 I didn't expect that he would go about things the way he has been doing them .

For the record I think Caitlyn has good intentions with what she is doing. I just feel she is going about it the wrong way. 

Lance Hill