Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
Star Trek
Byrne Robotics > Star Trek Page of 2 Next >>
Topic: DS9 Revisited (Topic Closed Topic Closed) Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 21 February 2017 at 12:35pm | IP Logged | 1  

I've been binge watching DS9 lately.  For some reason I stopped watching the show somewhere in the 3rd season.  I don't remember why, it may have been a scheduling thing.  

Anyway, I'm through episode 7 of the 3rd season right now and I'm thoroughly enjoying it so far.  For me, every episode is brand new, even though I have some knowledge of what's going to happen to some characters (i.e. Dax).  Apparently my memories of the show were definitely off.  I always felt that it was a bit too political/religious for my taste because of Sisko being considered "the Emissary".  I obviously missed far more than I realized.

Of the four spin off shows from TOS, I think Voyager is by the best, but DS9 is creeping up there quickly.  I'm looking forward to finally watching all the episodes.

Back to Top profile | search

Peter Hicks
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 21 February 2017 at 12:48pm | IP Logged | 2  

When DS9 spends an entire season on the Dominion War, it is the best single season of any Trek show ever, IMHO.

John Byrne
Beam Me Up, Scotty!

Posted: 21 February 2017 at 2:13pm | IP Logged | 3  

There were a few episodes of DS9 that managed to catch the lightning. Since I didn't watch the show regularly, I'm guessing there were probably more than the ones I saw.

One in particular, where the Doctor was faced with a terrible plague on an alien world felt very TOS to me.

Anthony J Lombardi
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 21 February 2017 at 3:15pm | IP Logged | 4