Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
The John Byrne Forum
Byrne Robotics > The John Byrne Forum << Prev Page of 4 Next >>
Topic: The Dreaded Deadline Doom! Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 26 July 2017 at 7:39pm | IP Logged | 1 post reply

As a reader and comic fan I hate missed deadlines. I prefer a fill in issue to no issue at all. 

As a artist I am more understanding. I know that sometimes it's not easy getting the work done. Artists aren't machines they can't just pump the work out. Of course if the artist repeatedly misses deadlines that's a problem. They shouldn't be working on titles that require them to maintain a schedule that is beyond their abilities to meet.
Back to Top profile | search

David Miller
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 26 July 2017 at 9:02pm | IP Logged | 2 post reply

Robbie, I don't think SUPER POWERS had any fill-in artists, unless you count Kirby's work in the last issue of Vol 1, which I think was planned.  I don't have my collection handy but the DC wikia supports my recollection. 
Back to Top profile | search | www e-mail

Brian O'Neill
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 26 July 2017 at 9:34pm | IP Logged | 3 post reply

CRISIS ON INFINITE EARTHS # 12 was late?

David Miller
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 26 July 2017 at 9:54pm | IP Logged | 4 post reply

I remember reading WATCHMEN #11, and by the time #12 came out, I'd had appendicitis, undergone an appendectomy, been arrested for shoplifting, graduated middle school, moved with my family from Baltimore to Seattle, and started fall football practice. Admittedly it was a busy summer. 

Shane Matlock
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 26 July 2017 at 11:05pm | IP Logged | 5 post reply

CRISIS ON INFINITE EARTHS # 12 was late?

Brian, I'm just going off my own memory so I might be mistaken, but I do seem to remember it shipping late. How late I'm not sure, but it seems like a month or so.